search_box

Submit Actions on the Manage Profile Page

In Shopee Magneto 2 Integration, Admin can delete and change the status of the profiles in bulk.

To delete the selected profiles in Bulk

  1. Go to the Magento Store Admin panel.
  2. On the left navigation bar, click the SHOPEE INTEGRATION menu.
    The menu appears as shown in the following figure:
  3. Click Manage Profile.
    The Manage Profile page appears as shown in the following figure:On this page, all the available profiles are listed.
  4. Select the check boxes associated with the required profiles.
  5. Click the Arrow button next to the Actions field.
    The Actions list appear as shown in the following figure:
  6. In the Actions list, click Delete.
    A confirmation dialog box appears as shown in the following figure:
  7. Click the OK button.
    The selected profiles are deleted.

To change the status (enable or disable) the selected profiles in Bulk

  1. Go to the Magento  Store Admin panel.
  2. On the left navigation bar, click the SHOPEE INTEGRATION menu.
    The menu appears as shown in the following figure:
  3. Click Profile Manager.
    The Manage Profile page appears.
  4. On this page, all the available profiles are listed.
  5. Select the check boxes associated with the required profiles.
  6. Click the Arrow button next to the Actions field.
  7. Click Change Status. On clicking it, the status options appear as:
  8. Click Enable or Disable as per your requirement.
  9. The selected profile will be enabled/disabled.

To create a duplicate of a profile

  1. Go to the Magento  Store Admin panel.
  2. On the left navigation bar, click the SHOPEE INTEGRATION menu.
    The menu appears as shown in the following figure:
  3. Click Profile Manager.
    The Manage Profile page appears.
  4. On this page, all the available profiles are listed.
  5. Select the check boxes associated with the required profile.
  6. Click the Arrow button next to the Actions field.
  7. Click on Create Duplicate With Other Account.


  8. On clicking the accounts associated with the profile appears. You can choose the desired account from there and it gets duplicated.
    Note: It should be kept in mind that this feature of creating with another duplicate account is only available if you have selected multi account in the configuration settings.
  9. In case of single account click on the Duplicate Account and the profile gets duplicated and appears on the page.

 

Yes No Suggest edit
Suggest Edit